New Page 1
News Desk


 Governor of Meghalaya presented Honorary D.Litt confered by USTM to Shri James Michael Lyngdoh 

The University of Science and Technology Meghalaya (USTM) awarded the Honorary Degree of D.Litt. to Sri James Michael Lyngdoh, the former Chief Election Commissioner of India by the Hon’ble Governor of Meghalaya and Visitor of the University Shri V. Shanmuganathan in the first Convocation of the university on April 22, 2016. The award was ceremonially handed over by the Governor in presence of the distinguished guests like, Prof. Mohammed Istiyaque, VC of Magadh University, Prof. Sanjay Deshmukh, VC, Mumbai University; Prof SK. Srivastava, VC, NEHU; Prof.G.D Sharma,VC Bilaspur University; Dr. M. A. Lyngdoh, Minister of Science and Technology Meghalaya, Shri Donkupar Roy, the former Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Dr.D.T. Khating, Founding VC, Central University of Jharkhand; Dr. Alexander P. Hansen, Director, German Research Foundation.
Shri J.M.Lyndoh is awarded the Degree in recognition of his contribution in the field of administration, policy formulation and electoral reforms, etc. “Shri James Michael Lyngdoh has immense contribution in our society and the award is a token of recognition from our part’, stated by the Chancellor of USTM, Shri M Hoque.


Click here to Download Speech of Mr. JM Lyngdoh




View other News>>  .