New Page 1
News Desk


 The Hon’ble Governor of Meghalaya presented the D.Litt awarded by USTM to Maulana Tayebur Rahman Barbhuiya 

The University of Science and Technology Meghalaya (USTM) awarded the Honorary Degree of D.Litt. to Maulana Tayebur Rahman Barbhuiya, a social reformer and religious leader by the Hon’ble Governor of Meghalaya and Visitor of the University Shri V. Shanmuganathan in the first Convocation of the university on April 22, 2016. The award was ceremonially handed over by the Governor in presence of the distinguished guests like, Prof. Mohammed Istiyaque, VC of Magadh University, Prof. Sanjay Deshmukh, VC, Mumbai University; Prof SK. Srivastava, VC, NEHU; Prof.G.D Sharma,VC Bilaspur University; Dr. M. A. Lyngdoh, Minister of Science and Technology Meghalaya, Shri Donkupar Roy, the former Chief Minister of Meghalaya, Dr.D.T. Khating, Founding VC, Central University of Jharkhand; Dr. Alexander P. Hansen, Director, German Research Foundation.
Maulana Tayebur Rahman Barbhuiya is awarded the Degree in recognition of his contribution to the greater good of the society especially in the field of education, spirituality, brotherhood, social reform and communal harmony. Maulana Tayebur Rahman Barbhuiya is awarded the Degree in has immense contribution in our society as a whole and the award is a token of recognition from our part’, stated by the Chancellor of USTM, Shri M Hoque.




View other News>>  .